Ode to Cezanne!

I am an admirer of Paul Cezanne. I had loved his painting of ” The Card Players” so much. Then I got super excited when we had two costumed models at a table as a model of Contemporary painting class, one looking as if he was one of the original card players from old times! and another a contemporary man who was doing some needle craft work and gave the chance to create a painting in the spirit of Cezanne and and also break the stereotyped gender roles. In the painting session following this, we had a third model, a woman, I am still working to complete this last painting. I think this was a unique opportunity and I am very happy about it. In the paining below, I did change the items on the table a bit, for example, I changed the tea thermos to a bottle of wine and added a glass of wine too to revive the spirit and nostalgia of the French Cafe in the post impressionism era!

unnamed

 

Leave a Reply

