Making a Cartoon Character from My Childhood Photo!

I needed to create a cartoon character to start working on some new ideas and kick off drafts of some educational animations. It occurred to me to create a cartoon character of my own childhood image and animate it as the story character! here you see the after cartooning and original photo before photoshop of me as a kid taken from a family photo! the other kidos in the original image are my older sister and baby cousin! I might change the dress colour to something else later to move away from the stereotyped pink for girls….

My Cartoon Puppet

Me, Shideh and Maryam3-1

Leave a Reply

